SF Wine Blog

Exploring wine in and around San Francisco.

ZAP Ticket Giveaway

10 Comments

Raise your hand if you like free stuff.

Oh, sorry:  had to put my hands down to keep typing.

We’re  excited to announce a ticket give away for the upcoming ZAP Zinfandel Festival (January 27-29, 2011).  We have a pair of tix to the Thursday Night Good Eats & Zin Pairing event, and two pairs of tix for the Saturday Grand Tasting.  Here’s a run down of the events:

THURSDAY GOOD EATS & ZIN PAIRING EVENT: Zin-focused wineries pair up with restaurants and food purveyors to offer a spectacular evening of gluttonous fun.  Thermidor, A-16, Town Hall will be there serving up the grub, and wine legends like Ridge and Grgich Hills will be pouring the juice along with talented new comers like Bedrock Wine–and that’s just to name a few.  Check out the full line up here.  Tix usually go for $100 a piece.  January 27, 2011 from 6pm – 9pm at Fort Mason

SATURDAY GRAND TASTING: Year in, year out, this is one of the best attended wine events in the city, bringing together close to 200 wineries that bottle up Cali’s signature varietal.  I’m particularly excited that Bedrock, Brown Estate, Carlisle, Ridge, Turley, and Valdez will all be in the house.  Tix usually go for $70 a piece.  More info here.  January 29, 2011 from 2pm-5pm at Fort Mason.

There are two ways to win:

1.  BECOME AN SFWINE EMAIL SUBSCRIBER: Check out that lil’ “Sign me up!” button to the right of your screen, click on it, and receive email updates on new blog entries on our site.  All subscribers as of 12:01a.m. on Tuesday, January 25 will be given one entry into our raffle.  Tell your friends to subscribe too (just make sure they’re willing to give you their extra ticket if they win the drawing!)

2.  SUBMIT A COMMENT: Derek and I will be writing short posts about memorable wine from this past year.  Tell us about your favorite wine moment by leaving a comment (along with your email address) and you’ll be entered to win a pair of tix.

[Oh, and zin fans:  K&L Wines is touting a pretty serious deal on a 2006 Rosenblum St. Peters Church Vyd (Sonoma County) Zin.  You can read their review here.  This bottle usually goes for $50, and is being sold for $19.99].

10 thoughts on “ZAP Ticket Giveaway

  1. My latest wine moment was the other night. It was my boyfriend’s birthday and I gave him a promise to take him to ZAP fest and gave him a really nice bottle of zin which we shared and enjoyed and celebrated. Hopefully I will win these tickets to make my promise even sweeter! :)
    Thanks for considering my story!!!

  2. Pingback: Wine Events: Week of January 17 | SFwine: having fun with wine

  3. My favorite wine moments this year have been arriving home to find my Navarro pre-release shipment on my doorstep. It makes me so happy! I have never had a Navarro wine that I did not enjoy.

    Thanks for hosting such a great giveaway!

  4. My favorite wine moment was when I argued with someone how cheap wines use screw on caps instead of corks. After doing a little research I realized that I was the snob, instead!

    Wine with screw on caps suffer a lessor chance of problems due to air seepage and don’t result in the depletion cork oak.

    Score one for screw on caps!

  5. Pingback: Countdown to ZAP! | SFwine: having fun with wine

  6. My favorite wine moment was meeting Terry Theise at a reading/tasting for “Reading Between the Wines” at Omnivore Books recently. I found him to be very insightful and poetic in his approach to wine. I look forward to reading his book.

    Thanks for the opportunity to win ZAP tickets!

    • Thanks for your comment Lisa! Terry is an amazing speaker / poet / laureate. And he knows a thing or two about wine. Best of luck, and thanks for tuning in!

Leave a Reply

